2014 NRL Season is here - get the best tips with us!

The Telstra NRL Premiership is one of the most exciting rugby league competitions in Australia, and betting on its matches dominate the Australian sports betting markets each year from March to October. Because betting on the NRL premiership is so popular, all the major bookmakers in Australia offer NRL odds for the different matches, rounds and finals. Which is where we come in. NRL-Odds.com.au will highlight the best NRL odds for your betting, and give you tips and advice on teams’ forms and chances in order to maximise your chances of a great winning punt. So, to get us started, here’s some background to help you get started in picking this year’s NRL Telstra Premiership winners.

View our 2014 NRL Telstra Premiership blog for all the latest NRL news and tips.


$ 200 Bonus Bet

for new accountsFirst deposit bet matched up to $200! Get Free Bet

LuxbetMost Popular

$ 500 Bonus Bet

for new accountsFirst deposit bet matched up to $500! Get Free Bet


$ 250 Bonus Bet

for new accountsGet your first bet matched up to $250! Get Free Bet


$ 200 Bonus Bet

for new accountsFirst deposit bet matched up to $200! Get Free Bet

Past NRL Premiership Winners: Past form is always worthwhile taking into account when judging NRL odds that are on offer. Seeing which teams have performed well in past seasons will allow you to gauge a team’s chances for the this year’s premiership. Below is a record of all the NRL premiership winners since the competition’s inauguration in 1998. Wooden spoon teams – those who finished last on the ladder – are also included.

Year Winner Runner-Up Score Wooden Spoon
2009 Melbourne Storm Parramatta Eels 23-16 Sydney Roosters
2008 Manly Sea Eagles Melbourne Storm 40-0 Canterbury Bulldogs
2007 Melbourne Storm Manly Sea Eagles 34-8 Penrith Panthers
2006 Brisbane Broncos Melbourne Storm 15-8 South Sydney Rabbitohs
2005 Wests Tigers North Queensland Cowboys 30-16 Newcastle Knights
2004 Canterbury Bulldogs Sydney Roosters 16-13 South Sydney Rabbitohs
2003 Penrith Panthers Sydney Roosters 18-6 South Sydney Rabbitohs
2002 Sydney Roosters New Zealand Warriors 30-8 Canterbury Bulldogs
2001 Newcastle Knights Parramatta Eels 30-24 Penrith Panthers
2000 Brisbane Broncos Sydney Roosters 14-6 North Queensland Cowboys
1999 Melbourne Storm St George-Illawarra Dragons 20-18 Wests Tigers
1998 Brisbane Broncos Canterbury Bulldogs 38-12 Wests Tigers

Current NRL Premiership Teams There are currently 16 teams competing in the Telstra NRL Premiership. Bookmakers currently offer NRL odds on all 16 teams, which are detailed below:

1. Canterbury Bulldogs

2. Canberra Raiders

3. Brisbane Broncos

4. New Zealand Warriors

5. Gold Coast Titans

6. Melbourne Storm

7. Manly Sea Eagles

8. Newcastle Knights

9. Cronulla Sharks

10. South Sydney Rabbitohs

11. Parramatta Eels

12. Penrith Panthers

13. North Queensland Cowboys

14. Wests Tigers

15. St George Illawarra Dragons

16. Sydney Roosters